Busy times

I’ve been a little quiet for the past few days, because I’ve been finishing up some school work in anticipation of fall break. I’m doing it now for two reasons. One, because some of it was due before fall break begins, and two because I’m going to California over fall break to see friends and go to Disneyland and I don’t want to have to take it with me.

I’ve decided that I really hate critically analyzing articles. It’s just no fun. Not that it isn’t important. I’m sure that it will be important. I’ll use it all the time in my future career. Just like geometry. Oh wait…

Just kidding. I do know that the ability to critically analyze documents is going to be important for my future career. I worked hard on my paper, and got it in on time. That doesn’t mean that I have to like doing it. I’ve got another batch for a different class due later in November. I’m going to start on those articles now, because I’ll otherwise never finish.

In the mean time, some of you who follow my Thrifty Thursday advice are probably wondering how a poor grad student can afford Disneyland. The truth is, I can’t. Well, I can sort of but not for the reasons you think. I have friends out in CA who have graciously agreed to fly me out and put me up, otherwise I wouldn’t be going. It’s my first trip to CA, my first trip to Disneyland (I’ve been to the World in FL) and I’m excited. Thanks guys! See you Thursday!

I’m going to try to blog while I’m out there. We’ll see what I can come up with. But if I’m quiet for the next week or so, you know the reason why.

Leave a comment

Filed under Grad School

Leave a Reply

